E-News Icon zNews Icon Twitter icon RSS Feeds
Brenda Blethyn stars as DI Vera Stanhope in Vera

Vera

Wed. & Thurs., Mar. 20/21, 27/28, April 3/4 and 10/11, 2019 | Midnight & 9pm ET/9 & 6pm PT

With her caustic wit and singular charm, DCI Vera Stanhope and her trusted right-hand man face a series of captivating murder mysteries set against the breathtaking Northumberland landscape.

Starring Golden Globa and BAFTA award winner and Oscar nominee, Brenda Blethyn and based on the popular book series by Ann Cleeves.

EPISODE GUIDE

EPISODE 1: VERA
Wed., Mar. 20 at Midnight ET/9pm PT and Thurs., Mar. 21 at 9pm ET/6pm PT

When a young boy is found murdered in his bath, surrounded by flowers, DCI Vera Stanhope is called in to investigate. Before long, she find herself on the trail of a serial killer.

EPISODE 2: TELLING TALES
Wed., Mar. 27 at Midnight ET/9pm PT and Thurs., Mar. 28 at 9pm ET/6pm PT

DI Vera Stanhope sets out to retrospectively resolve the murder of a teenage girl. As secrets and lies are exposed Vera closed in on the truth and lays ghosts from the past to rest.

EPISODE 3: THE CROW TRAP
Wed., Apr. 3 at Midnight ET/9pm PT and Thurs., Apr. 4 at 9pm ET/6pm PT

A woman is murdered in the remote Northumbrian countryside leading DI Vera Stanhope back to a place from her past. Shadowy liaisons, conflicting sympathies and injustices from the past emerge as Vera closes in on the murderer.

EPISODE 4: LITTLE LAZARUS
Wed., Apr. 10 at Midnight ET/9pm PT and Thurs., Apr. 11 at 9pm ET/6pm PT

DI Vera Stanhope, usually awkward and disinterested around children finds a kindred spirit in the boy of a murdered woman. Along the way she realises that the key to the case lies deep in the child’s memory.

Share:
No more videos for this show - You can watch this show on Vision TV. Check out our show schedule.

Find Other Shows

Comments are closed.